2009 Rocky Mountain Rally - Calgary, AB
May 29-30, 2009
Round 2 of the
2009 Canadian Rally Championship
Leg 2 & 3 - Round 2 of the Western Canada Rally Championship
Round 6 of the North American Rally Cup (NARC)
Main Results Page

Entry List

Results for 2009 Rocky Mountain Rally

Results for 2009 RMR Regional


Secret Street 1/4 mile times

Rocky Mountain Rally

Organized by the Calgary Sports Car Club

May 29-30, 2009

Status of Rally: Canadian Rally Championship
Western Canada Rally Championship
Calgary Sports Car Club Rally Championship
North American Rally Cup

National Permit No.: CRC-02-2009
Rally West Permit No: RW09-03

The results of the Rocky Mountain Rally
were declared FINAL at 19:48 May 30, 2009

National Regional

Stage Distance: 194.37 km 129.79 km
Transit Distance: 311.26 km 136.83 km
Total Distance 810.67 km 571.66 km


Congratulations and Thank You!

Thank you to all the competitors, volunteers and sponsors for the 2009 Rocky Mountain Rally -
We finally had a 'good weather' year which made for a very competitive and enjoyable event..

Thank you to our volunteers who came from across the country to run controls, operate radios, drive course cars, scoring, stewarding and many other tasks.
Special Thanks to Dennis Wende and Ryan Mathews (BC) for scoring for the event, Brian Wende as CRO,
and Steve and Mike VanReese (ON), the Lortie's (QC), and Stewards Tom Burgess and Jim Bowie (BC) and Martin Loveridge (ON).
There were many other volunteers from Alberta and BC! Thanks everyone!

A very BIG Thank You to our event sponsors who provided prizes for the competitors and volunteers as well as event support! We appreciate them greatly!

YOKOHAMA Tires Canada
Platinum Mitsubishi, Calgary
Subaru Canada
The Easy Rider, Edmonton, AB

And … we appreciate the efforts and work of Reid, Heather and Bill Moynihan at the Skyline Ranch.

Yokohama Prize draws for volunteers:
A set of Yokohama Tires were awarded to Frank Kluytmans and Kasper Woiceshyn

Yokohama Award for competitors:
A set of Yokohama tires were awarded to the top 2wd team - Eric Grochowski and Leanne Junnila.


Results calculated up to Transit to Rally Finish at 19:19

Page Design and Content Copyright© West Coast Rally Association